Currently Browsing: IAMA Contest

IAMA Podcast 2015

Acoustic Music Radio

Acoustic Music Radio

Song list on this radio program:

“A Bakers Dozen” by Muriel Anderson
“Waterfalls” by Meghan Trainor
“Crayon Days” by Carl Wockner
“Wonderland” by Downhill Bluegrass Band
“Hearts” by JoJo Worthington
“From Joe To Betsy” by Jared Mahone
“Hurry Home” by Zane Williams


IAMA Podcast 2014

Acoustic Music Radio

Acoustic Music Radio

Acoustic Music Radio featuring acoustic track by current hit maker Meghan Trainor, hear her acoustic song “Waterfalls” that got her discovered! She hit #1 this week on the Billboard Charts (press time).

Song list on this radio program:

  1. “Le Grand Boulanger de Lest” by Maxim Cormier
  2. “Waterfalls” by Meghan Trainor
  3. “Wonderful Place” by Kelley James
  4. “Quiet Girl” by Jude Johnstone with Emmylou Harris
  5. “Another Minute” by The Roys
  6. “Sickbed Symphony” by Ryanhood
  7. “Queen of my Heart” by Amirah Ali

Acoustic Music Radio Podcast 2013

Acoustic Music Radio

Acoustic Music Radio

  1. Blood and BoneWes Carr
  2. I Should Have Known AJ Croce
  3. Rambler’s PleaThe Unseen Strangers
  4. OnceMayu Wakisaka
  5. Hurry HomeZane Williams
  6. Dance Around My Atom FireJoel Rafael
  7. OnwardLoren Barrigar & Mark Mazengarb

Podcast #4 of International Acoustic Music Awards


“Bird-Song” – The Wailin Jennys

“You Let Me Be” – Melissa Ferrick

“Vimy Ridge”- Lizzy Hoyt

“All The Wasted Time”- Maddy Rodriguez

“What Am I Doing Here” – Ian Sherwood

“Do You Run” – Fertitta and McClintock

“Chasing a Dream” – William Michael Dillon

“Autumn Roads” – Doug Young


8th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards) Kicks Off

David Francey, singer-songwriter

David Francey, winner of the 7th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards)

The 8th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards) is currently accepting entries. IAMA promotes excellence in acoustic music performance and artistry. Acoustic artists in various genres can gain exciting radio and web exposure through this competition. Participating sponsors include D’Addario Strings, New Music Weekly, Loggins Promotion, AirplayAccess.com, Sonicbids.com, Reverbnation.com, Kari Estrin Management, SongU.com, Acoustic Cafe Radio Show and Sirius XM Satellite Radio. More sponsors will be announced shortly.

Unlike American Idol, IAMA is open to all independent artists and labels, there is no age limit and people from all countries can enter and best off all entrants do not have to stand in line for hours or days in order to audition. Entrants need to mail in an entry form along with a CD recording or enter online on IAMA’s website.

Win prizes in 8 different categories: Folk/Americana/Roots, AAA/Alternative, Instrumental, Open, Bluegrass/Country, Best Male Artist, Best Female Artist, Best Group/Duo. There will also be an Overall Grand Prize winner awarded to the top winner worth US$11,000, which includes radio promotion to over 250 radio stations in US and Canada. Therefore, winning songs will be heard on radio. Winners and runner-ups will also be featured on IAMA’s compilation CD.

Last year’s winner went to Canadian folk singer-songwriter David Francey who won the overall grand prize as well as the Best Folk Artist. David Francey is also a Juno awards winner (Grammy equivalent) and is a prolific singer-songwriter touring all over North America.

Judging is based on excellence in music performance, songwriting/composition and originality. Winners are selected by a panel of established artists and industry professionals. Other past winners include: Liz Longley (2010 Winner), The Refugees (2009 Winner), UK singer-songwriter Charlie Dore (2008 winner). Charlie Dore is most famous in the United States for her 1980 pop single, “Pilot of the Airwaves,” which hit Top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 Charts and shot to international worldwide fame. Fertitta and McClintock (USA), Jen Foster USA), Mistin’ (Australia), April Verch (Canada) and Millish (USA).

Winners and finalists of the Awards will be featured in the IAMA website and e-newsletters, read by music press, talent buyers, promoters and other industry insiders. All songs submitted must be submitted must be original and submitted online or via CD, the artist may also perform original material not yet released and written by other songwriters or composers. Cover songs are permitted.

Early Entry Bonus: first 1,000 entrants entered by September 9, 2011 will each receive a free gift. Check out:


« Previous Entries

©2013 www.InAcoustic.com | 2881 E. Oakland Park Blvd, Suite 414, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33306, USA - info@inacoustic.com